The queen of all nut butters and sandwich spreads that exist

You guessed it: Nutella!

Image

Or maybe you didn’t, it’s all based on preference really.  One can prefer peanut butter, or almond butter.  But I, being the sweet tooth I am, adore the taste and decadence of Nutella Hazelenut Chocolate Spread.  I’m not sure if it’s the healthiest thing I can incorporate into my diet, but it’s worth it.

Nutella can be spread onto anything.  It’s like peanut butter.  Spread it on a piece of toast and topped with bananas, and you’re good to go for a sustainable breakfast.

Did I mention it’s so incredibly delicious as well?

1 word: Chocolate.

It’s literally like spreadable chocolate.  The richness of it in your mouth, the sweetness that can just brighten up your day, it’s heaven basically.

Now I happened to whip up something so amazing and wonderful the other day: Nutella Cupcakes baby.  Simply chocolate cupcakes with a light and airy Chocolate Nutella frosting on top.  If that was the last thing I could ever eat, I wouldn’t be sad at all.

This frosting is so incredible because it’s so fluffy and cloud-like.  It’s not the dense and gritty and overly sweet chocolate frosting you’d usually get out of a jar or from a bakery.  (I’m going to say this again, ahem SPRINKLES.  I love you Sprinkles, but your frosting is not up to par)  I feel like I’m in a chocolate heaven.

Recipe

  • 1 Cup of room temperature Salted Butter (make sure it is still cool)
  • 1 Cup of Powdered Sugar
  • 3/4  Cup of Bittersweet Chocolate Chips (melted and cooled)
  • 1/3 Cup of Nutella
  • 1 Tablespoon of Heavy Whipping Cream

Directions

  1. Beat the butter on a mixer medium high speed until it is a pale white/yellow color and fluffy.  (Refer to my Vanilla Buttercream tutorial on why you must do this)
  2. Reduce the speed to low and slowly add in Powdered Sugar.  Beat until combined.
  3. Add Banilla and Melted Chocolate and whip on a medium speed until combined.
  4. Add Nutella and heavy whipping cream, and beat until light and fluffy!

Image

Leave a Reply

